top of page

About the MCA

High-speed Broadband for Maine

The Maine Connectivity Authority (MCA) is committed to expanding access to reliable, high-speed and affordable internet service statewide.

Led by an experienced staff and board appointed by the Governor, the MCA works to ensure three goals: That effective, accessible connectivity be universally available in the state; that there be secure, affordable, reliable, competitive, sustainable and forward-looking infrastructure that can meet future needs; and that all residents, businesses and institutions in Maine be able to take full advantage of the economic, health, educational and other opportunities available through connectivity services.

 

Established in 2021, the Maine Connectivity Authority (MCA) is a quasi-governmental agency funded through a combination of federal and state resources. MCA is charged with achieving the universal access of affordable high-speed broadband in Maine.

Focusing on projects, places and people, the MCA is advancing digital equity for all Mainers.

Brian Allenby, Program Operations & Communications Director 

ballenby@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Chris Boniakowski, Broadband Infrastructure Director

cboniakowski@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Andrew Butcher, President 

abutcher@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Erin Clark, Grant Administration Senior Manager

eclark@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Tyler Collins, Infrastructure Grant Manager 

tcollins@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Maggie Drummond-Bahl, Strategic Partnership Director

mbahl@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Tanya Emery, Economic Development Director

temery@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Meghan Grabill, Research & Analytics Senior Manager

mgrabill@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Kendra Jo Grindle, Community & Regional Partnerships Senior Manager

kgrindle@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn


 

Dave Hack, Operations Manager

dhack@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

 

 

Jenna Ingram, Communications Manager

jingram@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Meg Meadows, Digital Equity & Partnerships Grant Manager

mmeadows@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Jessica Perez, Digital Equity Manager

jperez@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Laurie Polland, Accounting Manager

lpolland@maineconnectivity.org 

 

Kiera Reardon, State Policy & Agency Partnerships Manager

kreardon@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Palwasha Siddiqi, Accounts Payable & Procurement Associate

psiddiqi@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn


David Wedick, Chief Financial Officer

dwedick@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Kwame Yeboah, Workforce Development Manager

kyeboah@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Staff

1517737538914.jpeg
David_Wedick_Headshot_20170911 copy.jpg
Maggie+Drummond-Bahl.jpeg
dave_headshot.PNG
Brian Allenby Headshot.jpg
Meghan-Grabill-Headshot.png
KJG-Headshot.png
Head shot 1_Kwame_website.jpg
tanyaheadshot.jpg
IMG_7041.jpg
unnamed.jpg
JP Headshot 8.2018 .jpg
1693277014503.jpg
1592502216634.jfif
1678890924528.jfif
856-8561030_silhouette-gender-neutral-head-silhouette (1).png
856-8561030_silhouette-gender-neutral-head-silhouette (1).png
1598495514838.jpg

MCA Board of Directors

Carlos_Barrionuevo.jpg
856-8561030_silhouette-gender-neutral-head-silhouette (1).png
1516304399654.jpg
856-8561030_silhouette-gender-neutral-head-silhouette (1).png
demers_david_e.jpg copy.jpg
Johnson.jpg
Danielle Louder.jpg
1671414609424.jpg
Carlos Mello.jpg
Mike_02727.jpg
041 Timothy Schneider EDIT WEB - Wohler & Co.jpg

Carlos Javier Barrionuevo, of Georgetown, who works for Georgetown Broadband LLC and serves on the Georgetown Comprehensive Plan Committee

 

 

Jim Carlson, Vice President and Chief Operations Officer at UniTel, Inc.

Hannah Carter, Associate Provost for Online and Continuing Education & Dean of Cooperative Extension at University of Maine

John Chandler, Principal at Portland-based accounting and consulting firm BerryDunn


 

David Demers*, Ex-Officio, who is chief information officer for the University of Maine


 

Heather Johnson*, Ex-Officio, who is commissioner of the Department of Economic and Community Development for the State of Maine


 

Danielle Louder, Co-Director of Medical Care Development Inc.’s Domestic Public Health Division and Director of the Northeast Telehealth Resource Center

Nick Marquis*, Ex-Officio, who is the Acting Chief Information Officer for the State of Maine


 

Carlos Mello*, Ex-Officio, who is the CEO for the Finance Authority of Maine


 

Michael C. Reed, of Palermo, who is self-employed and has worked to spearhead and coordinate municipal broadband projects


 

Timothy R Schneider, General Counsel for Tilson Technology and previously served as a Maine public advocate


 

pattern2.png
bottom of page