About the MCA

High-speed Broadband for Maine

Established in 2021, the Maine Connectivity Authority (MCA) is a quasi-governmental agency charged with achieving the universal access of affordable high-speed broadband in Maine.

 

Led by diverse staff and board appointed by The Governor, the MCA will work to ensure three goals: That effective, accessible connectivity be universally available in the state; that there be secure, affordable, reliable, competitive, sustainable and forward-looking infrastructure that can meet future needs; and that all residents, businesses and institutions in Maine be able to take full advantage of the economic, health, educational and other opportunities available through connectivity services.

 

Focusing on projects, places and people, the MCA is advancing digital equity for all Mainers.

Andrew Butcher, President 

abutcher@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Brian Allenby, Communications Director 

ballenby@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Ben Dinovelli, Advisor

bdinovelli@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Maggie Drummond-Bahl, Strategic Partnership Director

mbahl@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Colby Fortier-Brown, Broadband Liaison - MaineDOT

colby.fortier-brown@maine.gov | Connect on LinkedIn


 

Meghan Grabill, Geospatial Data Analyst

mgrabill@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Kendra Jo Grindle, Community Capacity Manager

kgrindle@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn


 

Dave Hack, Operations Manager

dhack@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn


 

Rebecca Kirker, Accounting, Compliance & Reporting Manager

rkirker@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn


 

Stephenie MacLagan, Director of Broadband Impact

smaclagan@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn



David Wedick, Chief Financial Officer

dwedick@maineconnectivity.org | Connect on LinkedIn

Staff

1517737538914.jpeg
David_Wedick_Headshot_20170911 copy.jpg
headshot.jpg
Colby_Fortier-Brown-2022_Inside.jpg
Maggie+Drummond-Bahl.jpeg
dave_headshot.PNG
MacLagan Headshot.png
Brian Allenby Headshot.jpg
Meghan-Grabill-Headshot.png
KJG-Headshot.png
IMG_1254_edited.jpg

MCA Board of Directors

Carlos_Barrionuevo.jpg
Belyea.jpg
Fred Brittain.png
856-8561030_silhouette-gender-neutral-head-silhouette (1).png
demers_david_e.jpg copy.jpg
Johnson.jpg
Danielle Louder.jpg
Carlos Mello.jpg
Mike_02727.jpg
041 Timothy Schneider EDIT WEB - Wohler & Co.jpg
Souza.jpg

Carlos Javier Barrionuevo, of Georgetown, who works for Georgetown Broadband LLC and serves on the Georgetown Comprehensive Plan Committee


 

Daniel P. Belyea, of Vassalboro, who is chief workforce development officer at the Maine Community College System


 

Fred Brittain*, Ex-Officio, who is chief information officer for the State of Maine


 

John Chandler, of Falmouth, who is a principal at Portland-based accounting and consulting firm BerryDunn


 

David Demers*, Ex-Officio, who is chief information officer for the University of Maine


 

Heather Johnson*, Ex-Officio, who is commissioner of the Department of Economic and Community Development for the State of Maine


 

Danielle Louder, of Augusta, who is co-director of Medical Care Development Inc.’s Domestic Public Health Division and Director of the Northeast Telehealth Resource Center


 

Carlos Mello*, Ex-Officio, who is acting ceo for the Finance Authority of Maine


 

Michael C. Reed, of Palermo, who is self-employed and has worked to spearhead and coordinate municipal broadband projects


 

Timothy R Schneider, of Falmouth, who is general counsel for Tilson Technology and previously served as a Maine public advocate


 

Robert J. Souza, of Durham, who has 46 years of telecommunications experience and recently retired from Otelco Inc.

pattern2.png